Lets talk about books again

One of the most annoying things about being home remains how hard it is to get your hands on quality reading material. For several reasons the local publishing industry has been all but dead for a while, local bookstores have become basically stationary stores except for a small collection of religious books and textbooks and the library system is no better than it was in my childhood. To give you an idea of how bad the system was then, I had read my way through the Tema Public library before I was 10 years old.

That said, I managed to get my hands on a couple of books through a (woefully underattended) book fair and a used bookstore I found, Thus, sanity managed to prevail.

As to what I’ve been reading:

I’ll definitely do comprehensive reviews on a bunch of books from that list because they will allow me to talk about other stuff that has been on my mind. You can vote on what order you want reviews up if you want though.

3 Comments on “Lets talk about books again”

  1. Uchenna says:

    SIxteenpence sounds like something I’d want to check out… I’m gonna go see if my library has it today.

  2. Pam says:

    Yaay! Book reviews. Whatever order you like, but I would also like to know more about Sixteenpence. The title of the Ohene sounds interesting, too.

  3. kwasi says:

    I am a servant of my faithful audience 🙂

    Sixteenpence will be next


Leave a Reply

