The beauty that is family

My maternal grandmother turns 90 on saturday, which of course means that there will be a huge family gathering to celebrate this fact. For me this is a great thing because it means two of my favourite cousins are in town for the party and we get to hang out. The older cousin also brought along her new husband, an Eritrean she met while working for an education non-profit in Angola.  Yes, I have an interesting family that way.

One unfortunate side effect of this is that I’ll be missing the next I2CAP regional competition which is on the same Saturday. Hopefully the co-workers will bring back some more pictures for me to put up.

I’m going to enjoy the weekend though, my grandmother is a very remarkable woman and it will be great to celebrate her life with the family she is very much responsible for shaping

Leave a Reply

