Father’s Day

Yesterday was Father’s Day and to celebrate my brother and I took my father out to dinner. Thankfully it turns out he loves Indian food. Its the kind of thing I haven’t done too often and it felt really good to be in a position to show my appreciation to him for the person he is and the person he inspires me to be.

This is not to say that he’s perfect, no one is. For the most part he is a really good man though. There hasn’t really been a time I’ve really needed him when he hasn’t come through for me and I’ve been a little lax in showing how much I appreciate that. Hence, last night was a good night for me. One I hope I get the chance to repeat a massive number of times.

Leave a Reply

