What I should have been doing vs. what I have been doing

Should have been:

  • working on another 50 y.o. story
  • Finishing my rewrite of my intro Python slides for work
  • Adding in 2 extra tutorials on Numpy and Matplotlib, also to be submitted to Software Carpentry
  • reading all the science fiction I can buy

Have been:

  • Reading everything I can lay my hands on about both ODF and OOXML

Honestly, I’m not sure it was a fair tradeoff. I look forward to returning to normal work that is actually useful now.

Leave a Reply

