Back

sorry for the long absence people, moving to a new country and getting settled in in kind of took me away from writing for a while. Thankfully I am back now. I hope I was missed.

Just as a quick update, I am now living in London and getting an MRes(Masters in Research) in Physics at one of James Clerk Maxwell‘s old schools. Its been interesting to get back to being a physicist as opposed to being an IT researcher/teacher/odd job person. I really liked what I was doing back home, but this is really what I’d rather be doing.

This is definitely a mix of the old and the new in the way I am having to approach things. On one hand, its definitely physics. On the other hand, the approach to the course is basically to treat is as a mini-PhD. In other words, there is a very minimal amount of actual classwork. The majority of my time is spent looking up the information I need to solve the problems I have been assigned either individually or as part of a group. A month or two into the next year I shall be spending the rest of the year doing research and writing it up for my thesis which will be due in september. I expect it will have a lot to do with the manufacture or uses of quantum dot semiconductors. We’ll have to wait and see though.

As far as training goes, I have a lead on good judo and muay thai. I suspect I’ll be trying to accommodate both as much as possible.

And hopefully some of you stuck around and didn’t pull me off your RSS As for stuff that has been going on during the time I have not been writing. some of it I might just junk and some of it I’ll be getting around to in the next few says. Either way I’m back to writing. I missed it.readers.

One Comment on “Back”

  1. Hey there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.

    Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a fair price?

    Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

